Thursday, 17 March 2011

Provinces of British India

British colonial authorities ruled India with two administrative systems: About 60% of territory of the Indian sub-continent were provinces and territories directly under British colonial administration, 40% of the sub-continent were native Indian ("princely") States under direct treaty relations with British India (A-J and K-Z).

Provinces of British India

No comments:

Post a Comment